santa cruz cathedral basilica


pop speak



Who's Online

We have 12 guests and no members online

Trip Advisor

Feast Celebrations

During the Ordinary Time of the Year, we have seven feasts of the Lord. Three of these feasts, all of chalicesignificance, are common to all the liturgical families; the four other feasts are peculiar to the West. The three Common Feasts are the Transfiguration of the Lord, the Triumph of the Holy Cross and the Feast of Dedication. The four feasts peculiar to the West – begun as such by the Western Church and movable like Easter – are: the Holy Trinity, Corpus Christi, the Sacred Heart and Christ the King.

The ordinary Sundays and weekdays receive their real form and content from the celebration of the Eucharist and from the liturgical readings. We know that the Sundays have a three-year cycle of readings whereas the weekdays have only a two-year cycle.


Festal Celebrations

chaliceThe Feast of the Holy Cross is celebrated on September 14 as the Titular Feast. The Feast of Our Lady of Most Holy Rosary celebrated on the 1st Sunday of October, with a grand colorful procession, led by His Excellency. The Feast of Our Lady of Fatima starts on the 26th of December evening and concludes on the 31st evening with a solemn candle light procession and followed by brilliant display of fireworks.


Liturgical celebrations- Mass Schedule

Monday to Friday 6am, 7am & 6 pm

Wednesday 6pm Mass in English

Saturday 6am, 7am & 5pm (Mass, Novena & Procession of Our Lady of Fatima)

Sunday 5.30am, 6.45am, 8am, 9.30am & 5.30pm (English)

Last Sunday of Every Month 5.30pm Mass in Latin




image gallery
© 2011 Santa Cruz Cathedral Basilica I Designed By Eventual Infotech